Logo of the Technical University of Crete
Technical University of Crete on Facebook  Technical University of Crete on Instagram  Technical University of Crete on Twitter  Technical University of Crete on YouTube   Technical University of Crete on Linkedin

Single News - DO NOT DELETE

Professor Mallouchou-Tufano selected as the new Jury President for the Europa Nostra Awards

Dr. Fani Mallouchou - Tufano, Associate Professor at the Architectural Engineering Department of the Technical University of Crete,  is the new president of the jury for the annual European Committee Prizes for Cultural Heritage/Europa Nostra Awards. She was selected to this post for a period of two years (2014-2015).

The jury, which awards prizes for safeguarding Europe's architectural & archaeological heritage, landscape and the conservation of works of art, comprises members from 12 european countries (Greece, Turkey, Italy, Spain, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden, Estonia, Romania) of various backgrounds and specialties (archaelogists, architects, landscape architects, art conservation experts and cultural heritage managers). Mrs. Mallouchou represented Greece in the aforementioned Jury from 2008 until 2013.

© Technical University of Crete 2012