Erasmus+ Programme

ERASMUS+ is the European Commission programme for education, training, youth and sport, which came into effect on January 1, 2014.

The following countries can participate fully in all actions of the Erasmus+ programme:
Member States of the European Union (EU): Belgium Bulgaria Czech Republic Denmark Germany Estonia Ireland Greece Spain France Croatia Italy Cyprus Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Hungary Malta Netherlands Austria Poland Portugal Romania Slovenia Slovakia Finland Sweden United Kingdom
Programme countries which are not EU members: Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Iceland Liechtenstein Norway Turkey.

Key Action 1 of the Erasmus+ programme, which regards the mobility of individuals, provides, inter alia, support for students to study and practice in another country, professors and staff of higher education institutions to acquire educational and / or professional experience in another country.

The Technical University of Crete participates in ERASMUS+, and more specifically in Action KA1 Mobility of HEI students and staff.

General Data


Erasmus Charter for Higher Education Number: 210395-EPP-1-2014-1-GR-EPPKA3-ECHE




The Erasmus Charter of the Technical University of Crete

(awarded for the period 2014-2021 of the Erasmus+ Programme). 

Erasmus Policy Statement (Overall Strategy for the Erasmus+ Programme).

RECTOR and Legal Representative of the Institution: Professor Vassilios Digalakis

Elected in this post from March 29th, 2013 to August 31st, 2017.

Students and Professors who wish to come to TUC for their ERASMUS studies, or Teaching Staff mobility activities, must be sure that their Institution has signed an ERASMUS Bilateral Agreement with TUC, and that this one is valid for the academic year they are interested in coming to TUC.  

Erasmus+ Coordinators

Erasmus Institutional Coordinator/Rector:
Professor Vasileios Digalakis, Tel. + 0030 28210 37005, e-mail: rector<at>

School of Production Engineering and Management

Assist. Professor Spiros PAPAEFTHIMIOU Tel. +0030 2821 0377428 e-mail:  spapaefthimiou<at> 

Office location: Building E5, Groundfloor, Office No. 011


School of Mineral Resources Engineering

Assist. Professor Emmanouil STIAKAKIS, Tel. +0030 28210 37648 e-mail:  stiakaki<at>

Office location: Building M1, 1st floor Office No. Μ1.108

School of 
Electrical & Computer Engineering

Assist. Professor Eftychios Koutroulis,  tEL. +0030 28210 37233 e-mail: efkout<at>

Office location: Building L, 1st floor, Office No.141.A09

School of 
Environmental Engineering

Assist. Professor Nikos XEKOUKOULOTAKIS, Tel. +0030 28210 37772 e-mail:

Office location: Building K2, 1st floor, Office No. 115 

School of Architectural Engineering

Assist. Professor Alexios TZOMPANAKIS, Tel. +0030 28210 37132 e-mail:

Office location: Building K4, 1st floor, Office No. 88



Incoming students & staff, Outgoing staff 

Technical University of Crete, Erasmus+ Programme

University Campus, Akrotiri, Chania, 73100, Crete, GREECE

erasmus<at> +0030 28210 37470


Mrs Eleftheria KARAGIANNI 
Outgoing students & Bilateral Agreements

Technical University of Crete, Erasmus+ Programme

University Campus, Akrotiri, Chania, 73100, Crete, GREECE

E-mail: | T.: +30-28210-37416

© Technical University of Crete 2012